Top 5 Tuesday – Cozy Winter Reads

The Midwest kind of sucks. Yesterday I ran outside in shorts and a t-shirt. Today, it’s 36 degrees.
tenor.gif

TBH, I can handle cold weather if it’s occurring when it’s supposed to. Like, I hate the wind, but it *is* December, and it’s supposed to be cold in December.

Plus, it could be a lot colder, so I have that to be thankful for.

So, Bionic Bookworm says today’s top 5 is Cozy Winter Reads. Let’s hop to it.

giphy.gif

Is it cold where you live? Well then, just pick up one of these two books, because apparently it’s impossible write about Australia in any season other than summer. And apparently the summers are sweltering there (as if the snakes and spiders weren’t enough to kill you). But, you can’t deny that a lot of good literature comes out of Australia, and these are two of the great books I’ve read this year. The Dry and The Dark Lake are definitely worth your time, and both remind you constantly how hot it is in their settings so you can forget about your frostbite.3422060929906581

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Golden Compassknown to some as Northern Lights, is one of my favorite books of 305307all time. I read it over and over as a child and still have my original, beloved, well-worn paperback copy. I suggest everyone give this book a try even if you don’t like fantasy. This is getting a little deep but I truly don’t know how to convey how this book and its sequels have impacted my life.

 

16181775.jpg

The Rosie Project is a sweet rom-com read that will have you laughing while also providing a platform for a non-neurotypical narrator.

 

20766595

 

And finally, Red Rising will transport you to a whole new planet on a rollicking adventure perfect for fans of the Harry Potter series.

 

What are you reading to stay warm this winter?

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Tuesday – Cozy Winter Reads

  1. A Jon Snow AND Elf GIF all in the same post?! EEKK! Double the smiles! Great list! I have had Red Rising on my TBR for the longest time – I just need to read it already! I’ve heard nothing but amazing things, and I love me some fantasy in the winter time!
    Thanks for participating – added you to the list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment